Thursday, November 12, 2009

What about those other flags?

Throughout the Himalayas, strung from this to that you will see Tibetan prayer flags. They can be vertical, darchor meaning increase life, health, & wealth 
or horizontal, lung ta meaning wind horse but they always come in 5 colors that are placed in a specific order.

Blue - sky
White - air
Red - fire
Green - water
Yellow - earth

As the breeze flows by and the flags gently sway...
all the blessings from the prayers printed on the cloth 
are transported around the earth
for the benefit of all sentient beings.

No comments:

Post a Comment